The Art Box

The Art Box News Page

Everything we'd like you to know and love about The Art Box.

Pop-Up Gallery – Ware

Published on Sun Feb 1 2015 16:14

Pop-Up Gallery PosterA Pop-Up gallery and exhibition in support of Leaside Church Refurbishment Fund will appear at the church on Saturday 7 March 2015. Students from Anne Laidler's classes will exhibit their work. Original art work by Anne will be on sale.

 


Acrylic Workshops - Ware

Published on Mon Jan 5 2015 18:34

Boats in AcrylicIn response to requests for another of our successful All-Day Acrylic workshops we have arranged sessions for Tuesday 27 & Saturday 31 January 2015 at Leaside Church Hall, Ware. The theme of the workshops is Boats in Acrylic.

 


Seasons Greetings

Published on Mon Dec 15 2014 16:31

Xmas RobinAnne and Dave would like to wish Xmas Greetings and a Happy New Year for 2015 to all. Thanks to everyone from the Ware Classes who contributed to the Leaside Church Refurbishment fund by buying Anne's home-made biscuits.


Classes for The New Year

Published on Mon Nov 17 2014 16:28

TulipsWe have some exiting subjects waiting for you to tackle in our new programme of classes for 2015 - so grab your place now before they are booked up! We hold our classes in Ware, Codicote and Stotfold.

 


Two Mediums Workshop

Published on Tue Sep 30 2014 16:32

WAtercolour IrisesThese workshops to be held in Ware are designed to allow us to experiment with the properties of acrylic and watercolour paints. Although both mediums are water based they can yield quite different results as you will discover.

 


Autumn 2014 Schedule

Published on Sun Jul 6 2014 20:15

Autumn Stotfold PosterOur new Autumn Schedule begins with our Stotfold class in our new venue, the Methodist Church Hall at the junction of High St and Hitchin Rd, Stotfold on Tuesday 2nd Sept at 7pm with “A Corner of the Garden in Watercolour”.

 


Pastel Workshops - Ware

Published on Sun Jun 22 2014 20:58

Flamingo (Detail)Following requests for another of our successful All-Day Pastel workshops we have arranged sessions for Tuesday 12 and Saturday 16 August 2014 at Leaside Church Hall, Ware. The theme of the workshops is Bright Birds.

 


June Acrylic Workshops

Published on Wed Jun 11 2014 20:59

Cider Jug Still LIfeAt the beginning of June 2014 we held the latest of our ever popular all day still life acrylic workshops. Some of the attendees were our “regulars” who attend all our all day workshops and others had never attended a session before.

 


Acrylic Workshops - Ware

Published on Tue May 27 2014 17:48

Acrylic Still LifeIn response to requests for another of our successful All-Day Acrylic workshops we have arranged sessions for Saturday 7 and Tuesday 10 June 2014 at Leaside Church Hall, Ware.  The theme of the workshops is Still Life in Acrylic.

 


New Summer Schedule

Published on Sat Apr 26 2014 18:15

Potted PlantOur 2014 Summer Schedule has now begun with our first watercolour class of the new season being held at the Roecroft Centre Stotfold on Monday 28 April and our classes at Codicote, Stevenage and Ware following on during the week.

 


Pages

Search form

  1. 01438 318 398
  2. send us a message
  3. subscribe to news feed

Next Class at Codicote

Next Class at Stotfold

Next Class at Ware

Fri Dec 8 1:00 to 3:30
Sat Dec 9 9:30 to 12:00
Sat Dec 9 1:00 to 3:30